Skip navigation.
Home

Drug War Facts Audio Newsbriefs

Drug Policy Facts #35

Drug War Facts Podcast - Tue, 07/29/2014 - 07:00
Categories: Podcast

07/27/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Sun, 07/27/2014 - 22:10

Doug McVay Reports: Oregon gets to vote on marijuana legalization, the House Judiciary Task Force on Prison Overcrowding holds its final hearing of the session, and we hear about the Summer Reading Assignment.

Categories: Drug Truth Network

07/27/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Sun, 07/20/2014 - 22:14

Sun - Doug McVay re House bill to allow banking for cannabis shops

Categories: Drug Truth Network

Drug Policy Facts #34

Drug War Facts Podcast - Tue, 07/15/2014 - 07:00
Categories: Podcast

07/13/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Sat, 07/12/2014 - 19:25

Doug McVay reporting this week: The White House released its new annual drug strategy report so we hear from ONDCP Acting Director Michael Botticelli, plus NIDA Director Nora Volkow on heroin and prescription drugs.

Categories: Drug Truth Network

07/06/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Sun, 07/06/2014 - 05:34

Doug McVay report: This week: research into medical cannabis and PTSD among veterans stymied, the CDC raises an alarm over prescription drug use, and we look at pain management for our nation's military.

Categories: Drug Truth Network

Drug Policy Facts #33

Drug War Facts Podcast - Tue, 07/01/2014 - 07:00
Categories: Podcast

07/06/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Mon, 06/30/2014 - 01:02

Sun - Doug McVay: report on UNODC, 200,000 drug deaths per year

Categories: Drug Truth Network

07/05/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Mon, 06/30/2014 - 00:59

Sat - Doug McVay report on Global Day of Action Against War On Drugs

Categories: Drug Truth Network

06/29/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Sun, 06/29/2014 - 17:10

Doug McVay: Part 1 of our coverage of the June 26 Global Day of Action Against the Drug War, UN releases its world drug report, an Oregon update, plus we kick Dick Nixon around a little.

Categories: Drug Truth Network

Drug Policy Facts #32

Drug War Facts Podcast - Tue, 06/24/2014 - 07:00
Categories: Podcast

06/22/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Mon, 06/23/2014 - 06:00

Doug Mcvay reports: Florida gets limited medical cannabis, the drug truth summer reading assignment about to get underway, and Oregon hopes to vote on marijuana legalization.

Categories: Drug Truth Network

Drug Policy Facts #31

Drug War Facts Podcast - Tue, 06/17/2014 - 07:00
Categories: Podcast

06/16/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Mon, 06/16/2014 - 02:07

Mon - W. African commission report: drug war undermines justice, with Doug McVay

Categories: Drug Truth Network

Drug Policy Facts #30

Drug War Facts Podcast - Tue, 06/10/2014 - 07:00
Categories: Podcast

06/09/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Mon, 06/09/2014 - 02:11

Mon - USDA informs state of Georgia that use of illegal drugs does not deny welfare benefits

Categories: Drug Truth Network

06/08/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Sun, 06/08/2014 - 21:03

Doug Mcvay reports on Georgia attempt to urine test for welfare & European Union report on addiction

Categories: Drug Truth Network

Drug Policy Facts #29

Drug War Facts Podcast - Tue, 06/03/2014 - 07:00
Categories: Podcast

06/03/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Mon, 06/02/2014 - 01:58

Tue - Doug McVay: US Representatives debate on defunding DEA, with Rep Fleming, Rep Rohrbacher

Categories: Drug Truth Network

06/01/14 Doug McVay

Drug War Facts - Sun, 06/01/2014 - 16:36

Doug McVay report: This week: the House of Representatives tries to block DEA raids on state-legal medical cannabis facilities, and New York's State Senate tries to address heroin use.

Categories: Drug Truth Network
Syndicate content